What does a Good PE Lesson Look Like?

c5ivqfsxqaarznl

As teachers we constantly ask ourselves how are we doing with our teaching, what we supposed to be doing and what are our goals. We are always looking to find ways to best support student’s learning.

A couple of days ago, I came across this infographic and it got me thinking about my own practice. Blogging helps me to reflect on what I am doing, why I am doing it and how I do it.

I like how is structured in three different bends:

What makes a good lesson?

What can I do as a teacher?

How can I engage students?

The infographic touches on many things we do daily in our lessons. It is always a good reminder and a way to start including some of those things in our daily routines so they become natural.

A few days ago I signed up for an online course called ” Outstanding PE Classes” and that’s supposed to be really good. Here is the link

Hopefully all these tools will help us, physical educators. in our pursuit to teach outstanding physed lessons.

 

 

Leave a Reply

